top of page


This website would not have been be possible without the generous assistance of the following individuals, many of whom have dedicated years to historical research.  Their hard work is truly an inspiration, and embodies the “Never Give Up” philosophy made famous by Louis Chevrolet. 


                                                                Thank you! 


Ray Bartholomew

Justin Benttinen

Elizabeth Borja

Richard Bowman

Donna Burleaud

Donald Capps

John Case

Robert Casey

Dr. Bruce Charnov

Rebecca Collier

Christo Datini

Donald Davidson

Dr. Charles Desnoyers

Mark Dill

Jim Dillon

Dan DiThomas

Jarvis Erikson

Leslie Edwards

Demi Elisson

Michael Ferner

Theresa Fitzgerald

Randy Ema

Joe Freeman

Paul Gifford

David Greenlees

Renee Goeke

Mike Harvey

Tom Heitzman

Mark Herdman

David Hovde

Sarah Hull

Dr. Harlan Hunter

Alan January

Pat Jeffers

Carl Jensen

Rich Johnston

Ken Kaufmann

Jeanny Keck

Kevin Kirbitz

Howard Kroplick

William Lewis

Stephanie Lucas

Ian Macky

Christopher Magee

Julian Majzub

Kim McCutcheon

Lisa & Dan McDaniel

Marci McGuinness

Dr. Greg Miller

Shawn Miller

Walter Miller

Sarah Morgan-Wu

Eugene Morris

Jim O'Keefe

Harold Peters

Mike Perkins

Brittnay Phelan

Stan Piet

Paige Plant

Pinky Randall

John Reznikoff

Zina Rhone

Debra Rice

Pam Richards

Steven Rippon

Kem Robertson

Andre Rochat

Jarrid Roulet

Allan Schanzle

Martin Sinzig

Linda Skolarus

Betsy Smith

Lee Stohr

James Sturcke

Mike Thomsen

Micheal Vetman

Dick Wallen

Louisa Watrous

Bruce Watson

Harry Wiliford

Connie Zeigler would also like to say a special word of thanks to the following institutions.  They are run & managed by passionate professionals who are committed to preserving history for future generations.  If at all possible, please consider making a donation to one of these fine organizations.

Antique Automobile Club of America

Archives of Michigan

Chicago History Museum

Cranbrook Institute

Detroit Public Library

Flint Public Library

General Motors Heritage Center

Hagley Museum

The Henry Ford

Horseless Carriage Foundation

Indiana Archives & Records Admin

Indiana State Library

Indiana University

Indianapolis Motor Speedway Museum

Indianapolis Public Library

Kettering University

Library of Congress

Maryland Museum of Aviation

Museum of American Speed

National Archives

National Air & Space Museum

New York State Archives

NYC Municipal Archives

Plainfield NJ Public Library

Purdue University

Revs Institute

Sloan Museum

Smithsonian Institute

Stanford University

University of Michigan

Vintage Chevrolet Club of America

Wayne State University

bottom of page